Some people think that anyone can create art, while others believe that only people with special talents can be artists. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

While some people believe that anyone can create works of art, others claim that only an extraordinary talent is capable of doing such work. Although there are geniuses who find more success in the world of art, I believe anyone can be involved in a certain type of art to express themselves, meaning I agree with the former view.

The main purpose of art is to share an object or experience through an expression of skill and imagination. This can be done in many ways, with painting, drawing, sculpture, literature, and photography being some of the popular art forms. It is the richness of art that allows people to enjoy in different ways, and whenever they have the tools and freedom to engage in art, they often do so.

However, there is a widespread view that artists are only those with special talents. This can be explained by people’s associations with regard to art. For example, if one has to think of a great artist, they may remember names such as da Vinci, Michelangelo and Picasso. These names may suggest that art is only remembered when it is created by geniuses who remain relevant for many years after their death. From this perspective, many people may believe that art can only be considered real when a special talent created it.

In my view, however, there is a difference between great art and self-expression. Not every person wants to dedicate their entire lives to art. Instead, they may simply use it as a tool to express themselves or for leisure. Quite often, many artists do not even pursue fame and wealth. That is the most beautiful aspect of art, as it gives people a platform to enjoy escapism regardless of their talents and preferences.