Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think that it is a waste of time.

Some people believe that art is a significant subject for children although others claim that there are other subjects that children should focus on more. Art could be an inspiration for some children, but I believe it is not as essential as science subjects. In this essay, I will discuss the view of both sides and give my opinion.

On one hand, those who support art claim that when children study art since their young age, it helps them build healthier and better society. That is to say, they are very influential and when they become adults, they serve as dedicated enlighteners to their society. One of the examples would be Zanabazar. Having studied art at such young age, he was grown up to be the greatest sculptor in Mongolia and his masterpieces are priceless in the art history of Mongolia. Even though art is inseparable part of a nation’s history, sculptors and artists are born with their special talent and this talent is not obtained from school.

On the other hand, opponents would argue that children should focus more on science subjects. They believe that these days our biggest concern is to tackle pollution and climate change. To solve these issues, children are preferred to study science subjects and art is useless in this regard. Likewise, I also agree with this idea because every nation faces environmental problems and to prepare great scientists should be a big concern rather than wasting children’s precious time on art subjects.

In conclusion, art might be considered as a significant subject for children according to some people, others argue it is useless for children to spend their time studying it. Opponents would say art helps to create great artists and masterpieces; however, proponents claim as human beings deal with environmental issues these days, schools need to spend more hours on science subjects to prepare scientists, which is a better view.