Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think that it is a waste of time.

The massive burden of providing the most useful syllabus for pupils is on the shoulders of administrative system. Although some believe teaching art is a must for schoolchildren, another group believs it is not worth dedicating time. In my perspective, art-related lessons involve a positive effect.

One the one hand, having a promising career is a serious matter.Considering conventional wisdom and thanks to modernization, some suppose there is a recognizable relationship between focusing on other areas such as science, technology and economic and having a prosperous job, leading to a flourishing future. Not many people place a high value on art as a way of earning money. For example, in my country, Iran, artists are highly appreciated but the majority of these cretives do not benefit from a high standard of living.

On the other hand,developing a versatile character is essential. So seriously has increasing creativity, initiative and mental power affected a large number of people’s mind that they opine there is a definite link between pursuing this invaluable path and enhancing other skills such as decision-making and dealing with everyday challenges. This is because going through any artistic process accompanied by solving complex problems, following various instruction and coordinating eye, brain and hand. Moreover, making pieces of art can improve analytical as a result of trying a lot of ways to accomplish a mission which is beneficial in other lessons, such as mathematics and physics. Furthermore, occupying a part of their curriculum by a type of topics like singing in a band can be a key step to relieve stress resulting from dry lessons and teach them to work in a team, efficenty and who dares to deny the important of these pros.

In conclusion, although in the era of technology art may not be incredibly lucrative, art is still too important to be considered as waste of time due to its positive impacts on growth process.