Some people think that artificial intelligence (AI) will replace teachers in the future, making traditional classroom education obsolete. Others believe that AI can only be a tool to assist teachers and that human interaction is essential for effective learning

The role of Artificial Intelligence in education has sparked significant debate. While some argue that AI could replace teachers to reduce costs, I firmly believe that AI should serve as a supportive tool to enhance human teaching, rather than replace human educators.

Artificial Intelligence has been significantly improved over the years. However, these advancements are not enough for them to replace the teachers, because they can provide feedback and disciplines that are crucial for the development of students. For instance, without any guidance or punishment from the educator, children will just ignore the lesson and play games during their class.

On the other hand, online teaching could be used by teachers to provide their lessons to learners without being in the physical classroom. This enables students to have access to subjects that are organized by world-class universities or professors in the field, while being able to interact with other students or the teacher via chat or video. For example, Zoom, an online learning platform, has various courses from top universities such as Harvard, Oxford and Cambridge, or even a master’s degree that is completely taught on the internet. This does not replace the teacher but helps them to provide their knowledge to a wider range of pupils.

To sum up, even with todays developments of Artificial intelligence it is not possible to take over the role of a teacher because of the lack of guidance and discipline for the students. However, teachers could use these tools to improve their teaching ability and make their lessons available to more learners.