Some people think that big companies should provide sports and social facilities for the local community. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern world, there is a school of thought that it is responsible for huge corporations to equip the local community with facilities serving for sports and social purposes. In my perspective, I wholeheartedly agree with this notion and I will discuss it in the following paragraphs.

Granted, one might argue that big firms are under no obligation to supply the local public with certain sports and social equipment. This is predicated on the assumption that this kind of investment yields no immediate result and no rule requires these companies to hold the responsibility for that. However, this line of reasoning is not sound.Though it is not mandatory for these companies to provide the local community with these things, this action is akin to their compensation for the loss of local residents’ communal spaces which are commonly deprived by the intervention of these big companies. For example, many companies require extremely large areas to manufacture concrete, resulting in the curtailment in residential areas.

To add further credence to my assertion, once these huge companies align with investing in facilities supporting sports and social events, it might gain the recognition and advocacy from local dwellers, which facilitate their business development. The key reason is that local people comprehend these companies’ endeavour to compensate for their loss, so they may promote the companies’ reputation subconsciously with other people, which encourages business transactions or national cooperation. Furthermore, equipping the public with sports and social facilities is also one of the recommendable approaches for these firms to increase productivity. The key argument is that these firms’ employees also derive certain benefits from this action, including improved overall well-being and refreshing mind. These elements play an instrumental role in enhancing work efficiency.

In conclusion, the advantages of big firms investing in sports and social equipment for the locals are evident. I firmly believe that these corporations are able to make progress quickly by doing so.