Some people think that business should hire employees for their entire lives. Meanwhile, others have opposing ideas that business should not hire employees for their entire lives.

It is a fact that job opportunities play an important role in our society. There are several choices for individuals to decide which jobs are suitable for them. Besides , they also give their opinions about this issue. It is widely believed that long-term employment may have benefits for their life. However, the opponents claimed that people who contributed their entire lives at the same company may have bad effects.

On the one hand, there are some prospects for long-term employment. Firstly, businesses which hire workers for their entire lives can foster the employee’s hard work and nurture their spirit and stability at work. A prime example of this would be when the workers work with their employees or co-workers for a long time, absolutely that they may understand the progress of working, and how to create the products with the best effectiveness. Simultaneously, the boss also has the employment’s loyalty. Because of the familiar workspace and rules, the employees may work efficiently with the plan or require that given by their boss.

On the other hand, there are some reasons why others said that long-term employment may have bad effects. First and foremost, individuals who work for their entire lives at the same company may limit their career. To be more specific, the workers just repeat their job everyday. For instance, the employees do the job based on the detail or the suggestion of their business without having a chance to upgrade themselves at work. This can be considered like a robot, they have to do it again and again. Thus, the workers cannot learn other skills and have no chance to be promoted to a higher position. Furthermore, long-term employment may let the workers not get out of their safe zone, that is the reason why there are many individuals who work for their entire lives without having any achievement at work. A typical instance for this is that many workers who have worked for 10 or 15 years still stay at the same position and cannot have a high salary at work.

In conclusion, I agree to the extent that long-term employment due to two reasons are the spirit and the efficiency at work. However, the latter opinion also has the good point that people can consider.