Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some would argue that schools are responsible for promoting recycling and not polluting the environment to the children ,while others say that this is the responsibility of households.I strongly believe that young people should be taught to it at home,as their parents can contribute more than teachers.

On the one hand,it is thought that children should learn how to go green from schools.Because,in fact schools can provide a good and efficient education to the children when it comes to learning ecological factors.Additionally,commercial schools can give an opportunity to the young people to do real practices and broaden their horizons.Take Chinese schools as a pertinent example,they usually promote a green life to the students from their early ages.Because,according to them children have to raise awareness and know all the ways of the life in their childhood.At school they don’t only learn and memorise facts,they do real practices such as pouring water to the plant or waste sorting.

On the other hand,home is a relevant place to teach young people life lessons,especially ecology lessons.The reason is that,households can have a big impact on the children’s knowledge more than any commercial places.In fact,parents should promote to their kids how to recycle wastes or how to treat to the nature.Since,young people tend to repeat the attempt of their parents,they can teach their children ecological habits easily.For that,adults have to maintain green life and keep their house clean,recycle materials.For example,there was a field study in China where were involved children at ages 7-8.In this discovery,parents usually did home-based recycling in their house.And as a result,young people did the same and grasp it quickly thanks to visual learning.Therefore,households should take on to set a good example to the children by consistently recycling materials and protect the environment.

In conclusion,Although schools can provide effective education about ecology,family practices have a vital role on the children’s awareness about sorting wastes.