Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It is argued by a group of people that parents plays a vital role to teach their children how to recycle the waste material; while other consider schools better in showing the responsibility of teaching this phenomenon of recycling. Although, being the first teacher and role models,; parents guides their young one well, I believe a child learn more to utilize waste material through advanced education in schools.

To commence with the supporters of first views, undoubtedly, acting as a role-models or first mentor, the parents put a considerable efforts to inculcate value, in terms of social behavior, environment protection. In other words, the activities of guardians are being observed and followed by their offsprings which includes utilization of kitchen or household items after use. Ultimately, the involvement with parents doing such acts would automatically teach their children to apply in their own life. An epitome of this can seen in India which is on top list in recycling because of an abundant contribution of citizens.

On the other hand, the authenticity of educational information encourages students to follow the lessons and apply in real life. To be specific, students study subjects such as science, environment education which influence the educators to understand with the facts and try to do it practically. As a result, after understanding the whole process of recycling usable items in better way, the learners find it a matter of excitement too follow in future. To cite an example, a recent study in America shows the highest contribution of schools going children in the collection of recycling items.

To conclude, even though, parents teach their children the methods of recycling waste material, I think obtaining information from authentic books about the process of recycling by children put the schools forward.