Some people think that children should be taught at school to recycle materials and avoid waste. Other people believe that children should be taught this at home. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

It has been claimed by some people that children should be educated to recycle materials and avoid waste at schools, while others propose that young people should be taught these habits at home. In my view, the habit of recycling materials and getting rid of waste should be formed in both home and schools, specifically during secondary education to ensure that students fully obtained fundamental academic knowledge.

Firstly, home is the primary place where children build their habits. Parents play a pivotal role in it as they are usually the most trusted people. The majority of youngsters often try to replicate their parents’ behavior and attitudes toward other people and environment. Therefore, parents can build positive habits in their by just demonstrating them. For example, parents can pick up their children when donating old clothes, or throwing trash into appropriate bins. Parents then should explain that donated clothes will be given to people in need, or recycled along with the trash, which are far more beneficial to the environment rather than throwing them. As a result, children will more likely to follow their parents’ habit and ultimately prioritize this habit.

Secondly, schools can be act as another catalyst in childrens’ attitude toward the environment. Educational institutions should emphasize the importance of recycling and avoiding waste thoroughly, and raise their awarenes about the results of waste such as danger to marine and wild life specie. Moreover, schools schools emphasize that the waste treatment also contributes to pollution, mentioning incineration that is the most popular approach in many countries. The gas emitted during this type of treating waste pollutes the air, which can lead do breathing problems. If children get a deeper understanding of these consequences, they will probably be more concerned about the enviornment. However, schools should start providing these information in secondary stage of students’ studies because pupils should get the crucial fundamental academic knowledge without any distraction.

To sum up, children can be taught to recycle and avoid waste by their parents and at school. While parents are showing children how to deal with rubbish and explaining the reason, schools provide detailed illustrations of possible risks and results of waste.