Some people think that cinemas will one day close due to the popularity of online streaming services for films and series. Do you agree or disagree?

Some think that streaming services will full substitute cinemas in the future as a more comfortable way of watching series and movies. From my perspective, I believe that people would choose sit home and watch whatever they want there rather than going out for a particular movie, because of how easy it is.

On one hand we have cinemas which show numerous films in particular times on a giant screen with a crowd around. Not only person may not find something he likes on a list of movies but also they will have to plan their entire day for one session in cinema. Also a big screen may cause some issues for people who are sitting close to it. Moreover, people sitting in room with them may ruin the experience to others who came to peacefully watch a film and even if sometimes crowd may make it exciting to watch something with their emotions, not everyone wants to hear screams when watching a movie. Additionally, cinemas are located in various places in person’s town, but it is not always like that, for example in little cities or rural areas and even if there are some around they may be too far away to go. All this issues make cinemas less attractive to people.

On the other hand we have streamings, such as Netflix and HBO which have libraries of thousands of terrabytes of media ready for users to watch. Also all those content can be watched any time person want which means they have not to reorder their day to simply watch a film or next episode of their favourite series. Additionally, streaming services allow people to stay at home while they are watching something, adding comfort to their experience. This benefits outweight advantages of cinemas and solves issues which people often have with them which explains why people will prefer streamings more in the future and stop to go to cinemas to watch films.

In conclusion, cinemas have a lot of problems which can ruin person’s experience and streaming services solve most of those problems, being a better alternative to them. This will lead to future where people don’t want to go cinemas anymore making them all close.