Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different opinions about whether competition is helpful or harmful. While some think that competing in schools, work, and overall in everyday life is a great way to improve, others argue that cooperation and teamwork are more reliable paths to success. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I strongly believe that cooperation is more valuable.

On the one hand, many people will argue that a high level of competition is more beneficial rather than cooperation. Working in a highly competitive environment can develop many individual skills- such as rapid thinking, completing tasks on time, and many others- which play a vital role in order to achieve greatness. For instance, many famous musicians achieved worldwide recognition through their individual hard work. Many successful IT professionals, such as Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg, achieved their success working all alone.

On the other hand, others think that, besides developing individual skills, people should be able to work and cooperate with each other. Working in teams creates new abilities for people. People can combine their minds, share ideas, and help each other to work efficiently. Additionally, teamwork creates a great chance to meet someone new and make friends. It can help reduce social anxiety and cure mental health problems, so it also helps to socialize and be free to communicate with people. These skills play a vital role in modern workplaces.

In conclusion, although working in a highly competitive environment develops individuals skills that can lead to success, I believe that cooperative work is more beneficial when it comes to quicker achievement of success. Such skills as working together, sharing opinions

, and helping each other make much easier to achieve greatness in something.