Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that competition and cooperation are important aspects of our lives. Although many people believe that competing with others in areas such as work, school and daily activities has several advantages, others argue that we should support our friends and cooperate to achieve the best results. This essay will discuss both views and present my opinion.

On the one hand, competition with other people has various benefits. In other words, competition encourages us to do our best and become better individuals in our work and in life generally. For example, football players train hard to be the best in their position, especially when they want to help their team win matches. Competition also motivates individuals to earn more money, because many people work hard in order to improve their financial situation and buy the things they want. Therefore, competition can push people to reach higher levels of success.

On the other hand, cooperation makes work much easier and saves our energy. When people work together, they can share tasks, reduce pressure and avoid environmental stress. Moreover, cooperating with our friends can improve our mental health, as we do not need to compare ourselves constantly or try to prove who is the best. For instance, a large number of researchers work in teams, and each department contributes to developing new ideas. This shows that teamwork often produces better results than individual competition.

In conclusion, there is no simple answer to this debate. On balance, however, I believe that we should support our friends and help them do their best. In addition, leaders should motivate their teams to succeed by encouraging cooperation while still allowing healthy competition.