Some people think that computers and the Internet are more important for a child's education than going to school. However, others believe that schools and teachers are essential for children to learn effectively. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Write at least 250 words

There is a divided opinion regarding the impact of digital learning tools compared to mentors and institution on children’s education. While some argue that technology encourages growth in students’ learning more than the educator, others believe that schools and teachers provide better support to the child’s education. In this essay, both opinions will be discussed, followed by my own perspective.

Technology may enhance the learning process of young learners by increasing their productivity. For instance, the Internet provides search engines, this allows learners to get instant and accurate answers to their inquiries. Contrary to asking teachers where the question might have to be explained repeatedly if not understood, lengthening the time for the work done, hence less finished work in a set time.

On the other hand, mentors and learning center may provide a wider-range of knowledge, such may include ethical and moral guidance, which may help children to navigate their life more uprightly. Furthermore, through interactions with educator, whether receiving discipline or getting encouragement, student may developed higher emotional intelligence and better social skills, helping them form professional network and personal relationships.

In my opinion, although digital tools improve the efficiency in learning, student require the guidance of teachers. Technology as a whole learning place may stunt the growth of children as human, instead such computers and Internet should be use as one of the learning tool. This is because children need to understand the moral rights and wrongs, teamwork, compassion, where such may only sprout from learning in a co-learning environment with other students and through the help of educators.