Some people think that computers are more of a hindrance than a help in today's society. Others believe that they are such indispensable tools that they would not be able to live or work without them. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion

There’s no denying in the conviction that nowadays computers are more inclined towards being an obstruction instead of providing assistance, while others advocate that they are essential in daily life. Although, this technology could be destructive at certain times, I must say that the advantage it offers outweigh the drawbacks

To begin with, this software technology can cause distractions if not used in the right way, There are verity of futile contents on social media that would bring detrimental consequences towards cognitive development, especially for teenagers. For example, research indicates that an uncontrolled and excessive use of screen would reduce attention span of students, resulting in low examination marks and bad performance in the school. Plus, excessive exposure of screen light would affect human sight. Nevertheless, i contend that computers could bring substantial benefits if we use them correctly.

On the other hand, it is commonly known that the internet has become ubiquitous in modern society. There are numerous platforms that serve as valuable resource accessible on one fingertip of the user, such as daily news and weather forecast. Furthermore, the government has started to implement usage of this technology in the educational system. For example, nowadays, many educational institutes provide their students to allocate some specific time of the usage of computer in order to aid the assignment. Therefore, i support the view that computers are advantageous to the society.

All in all, while negative impact of this advancement can be challenging to control, i am convinced that the perks it provided are helpful to the community.