Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country to prevent international conflict and its economic impact.

The amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country to prevent this. First, depending on other countries to sell our products, we cannot predict whether conflicts will occur in the future. The outbreak of war may result in a halt to trade,and a lack of raw materials will lead to famine among the people in the country.

I think production of food in the country itself will have a positive impact on the national economy, in that it will create employment in the agricultural sector and help reduce the unemployment rate. For example, growing corn for animal feed in Phetchabun province, which can be grown all year round, can create jobs for thousands of people.Such policies will help stimulate the domestic economy.

In summary, reducing the import of goods from foreign countries and producing our own food will result in no problems later on, whether it be unemployment problems or product shortages.