Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Food had always been a basic necessity to live and survive, it is not always mandatory to import foreign commodities and foods as it can be grown and consumed locally, as it will some or how benefits the nations growth. I firmly agree to the given statement as there are various benefits to the nation.

Firstly, the food grown in our own nations has various advantages whether it could be health or economic benefits, and there should be various governments schemes which gives advantages to the food industries which includes farmers, stack holders, and various foodstuff vendors. For instance, if government is ordering various comestibles from other nations, it would cost importing fees, fuel costs and unnecessary taxes to the country, instead governing bodies should start investing and pay good amount to the local farmers so that healthy food can be grown and consumed as well.

However, the statement can also leads to disagreement as, if the foodstuffs are imported from other overseas nations, it would strengthen the foreign relations as import and export would be initialized. Country would even export goods produced within the own nation by importing heavy import duties, which will definitely upper hand the nations economic growth. Importing foreign goods would provide new exposer to nations farmer to learn and try harvesting the same on our own soil and will even provide the ideas about new vitamins and minerals about the specific food.

In conclusion, foods cultivated locally has various all-round benefits which will not be provided by the imported food from different nations.