Some people think that countries should limit the amount of food that they import and mainly eat products from their own country. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some individuals believe that the nation should restrict the outside food they import and encourage people to eat locally grown food. This affects the developing country’s economy. I do not agree with this statement.

First, implementing this import restriction should not increase the cost of living. But limiting the foreign product might stabilise the local food prices.

In my view, these prices might rise. Because when a country relies more on domestic food, there is a risk of economic challenges, such as monopolies of companies. Monopoly means that in a certain production field, one can make the price even higher, making the economy more complex.

Moreover, when a nation restricts the import of food, it not only affects the cost of living but also limits the variety of products available to citizens. A variety of goods, often sourced internationally, gave a rich and varied market product for customers. Limiting imports restricts the choice available to citizens, leading to a reduction in the range of products, brands, and options in the market. This lack of diversity may limit the customer’s ability to purchesh diffrent quality products, styles, or innovations, ultimately limiting their freedom of diversity and personalised purchasing decisions.

In conclusion, in my opinion, no country can avoid buying products from other countries to feed its population and rely on locally grown food. This scenario occurs on the global stage, which damages their economy and raises the cost of living.