Some people think that cultural traditions may be destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others believe it is the only way to save these tradition. Discuss on both side and give your opinion.

In recent years,it has been a going debate weather, some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists while other argue, that there is the only way to save such traditions.In my opinion,altough there are few drawbacks that tourism can destroy traditions,the benefits are much more significant.

On the one hand,the main disadvantage is that their big crowds and also their bad behaviour.large group of visitors visit holy or special culture places .Some visitors do not follow the rules or behave politely because they do not understand the local culture. local people stop making their traditional food,art and dances properly .Secondaly,special religious or traditional events stop being meaningful because they are turned into cheap entertainment just to make money from visitors.

On the other hand,tourism helps, protect and keep local culture alive.Firstly,money spent by tourists help repairs old historical buildings,build museums and help local artists.Travelling lets people see and share different cultures and making the world respect.Secondaly,when tourists purchase goods or pay to watch traditional performances they create jobs for the individuals also, people see they can make money and gain respect from their culture,they want to learn it and pass it down.

In conclusion,while the threat of cultural dilution through touristy is a valid concern but i believe that tourism is an essential mechanism for cultural surviver.