Some people think that detailed descriptions of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV can have a bad influence the public, so this kind of information should be restricted in the media. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people think that publishing or broadcasting crimes with their detailed information can have negative impacts. While giving detailed descriptions may appear beneficial in certain respects, I firmly believe that we should restrict them, because they can affect the psychology of public and cause other crimes.

On the one hand this approach may have some advantages. Firstly, it can increase significantly public awareness. For example, if parents watch kidnapping on TV or social media, they can pay more attention for their children. So that, they may bring their children to the school and even wealthy people may hire self-guarders. Furthermore, a control may be enhanced in work environment. If newspapers and TV projects show corruption cases

with all details, workplaces may try to find effective ways to fight against them.

On the other hand, it is much more better that any kind of information sources doesn’t give full details. Because it can bring several problems. Chief among them is to impact the behaviors of individuals, especially the younger generation, since they are more sensitive and changeable. For instance, such situations were seen among teenagers that some imitated to the prisoners on a film. Moreover, giving these informations cause other crimes, such as robbing, thefting, and vandalism. Because other offenders use the crime methods, which are published or broadcasted.

In conclusion, although giving detailed descriptions of crimes on news may enhance public awareness and encourage people to fight against them, I strongly believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages of this approach. So, it has negative effects to the psychology of people and led to the cases of breaking rules.