Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others belive that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250.

In the 21st century, climate change is a big problem that people around the world face. Some people argue that developed countries need to take action to solve this more than developing countries. However, others said that it is a duty for all of us now. This article will discuss these two perspectives in more detail and argue why the second opinion is a really suitable solution for climate change.

People who agree with the first opinion may think that it is because of developed countries, for example many countries in Europe are the first people who caused this problem, specifically from the beginning industrial era in the 18th century so they became the first people who were responsible for that. Moving backwards to that era, countries such as England produce goods by machine using fossil fuels and make the world polluted. This argument seems right. However, today’s climate change is more complex than in the last centuries. Therefore, all of the countries need to participate.

This is where the second opinion is needed namely all of the people have to contribute in reducing the effects of climate change. It is because these people are living in the current situation, so if they do not take action, the worst thing to come is they will only make it worse. On a micro scale, people can just simply protect their environment by not using a plastic bag. Moreover, in the macro scale, the government needs to make a policy, such as green policy in order to protect their natural resources.

To sum up, there are the reasons why both of these opinions arise. Besides, the second opinion seems to be more suitable for current conditions to face climate change.