Some people think that developed countries have a higher responsibility to combat climate change than developing countries. Others belive that all countries should have the same responsibilities towards protecting the environment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250.

The statement argues that higher responsibilities should be placed on developed countries with combating global warming rather than developing ones, while others believe that all countries should have the same responsibilities for protecting the environment.

While I acknowledge that all countries are trying their part in protecting the climate; This essay will emphasize heavily how developed countries can contribute a lot more in protecting our ecosystem.

With a crisis like global warming, having a huge number of resources puts you in a gigantic advantage which developed countries certainly currently possess over developing countries who are expending their resources on protecting their people and economy.

Moreover, developed countries generally have a high amount of carbon footprint, due to years of industrialization, which should be reduced using the assets they own to set an example to developing countries that can already go green.

In Conclusion, developed countries should have a higher responsibility of contributing to impede our global crisis by utilizing what they already own and can get to make our environment a cleaner space.