Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is commonly believed that the global web connected people together whereas others suppose that people and communities are isolating. In my point of view, nowadays the internet is like a bridge which interconnects individuals throughout the world.

No matter how the internet affects society, it joins people from each part of the planet. How far they are or not, people are able to chat with any human beign. For instance, I have relatives who live abroad, and I can not imagine a conversion with them without the internet. Also, according to latest scientific research, more than a half of introverted people from Japan prefer communication by social networks. It shows an importance of the internet.

In spite of the considerable amount of people which are connected with the help of internet, some people think that it isolates us. Due to spending too much time on the internet, people are becoming more separated from a reality. There is no doubt that people lose sense of the reality. Even others do not want to lose this connection with gadgets, which gives them a dose of happiness and endorphine. For example, from my life I can see that a young generation becoming isolated, especially from their parents.

Finally, in my opinion, I agree with the fact that the internet has connected people together. Even a government’s work, financial operations and a simple forecast works because if the internet. Therefore, it is hard to imagine a life without the internet and we can not take this out from a today’s reality.

In conclusion, it is undisputable that the internet plays essential role in people’s life today. People should make sure that becoming isolated is just a personal problem.