Some people think that developments involving the internet have brought people closer together while others think that people and communities have become more isolated. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The proliferation of the internet has significantly transformed the way people communicate, sparking a debate about their effects on social relationships. While some argue that the internets have facilitated communication and fostered connections, others contend that they contribute to the weakening of interpersonal bonds. This essay will discuss both perspectives and offer my own viewpoint.

On the first hand, cyber is said to damage its users’ social connections for some reasons. Firstly, the utilization of online communication has given rise to more frequent misunderstandings. More specifically, people may misinterpret what others convey due to the lack of genuine interaction as they converse with each other via online platforms such as Facebook, Instagram and so on. Additionally, the superficial nature of online interactions may foster a false sense of connection, ultimately hindering the formation of deep, meaningful relationships.

However, notwithstanding the fact that there are some forehead drawbacks for overusing social networking sites, I concede that breakthroughs in internets facilitate human interactions. First and foremost, Online network allows individuals to maintain relationships with friends and family members, irrespective of geographical constrains, thus facilitating the increase of social interactions and therefore enhancing humans’ interpersonal relationship. Secondly, the internet provides a platform for users to form new friendships, engage in discussions with like-minded individuals, and broaden their horizons by connecting with people from diverse cultural backgrounds.

In a nutshell, the internet has both positive and negative implications for society. Despite the potential for internet usage to contribute to isolation, I assert that the evolution of the internet brought people closer.