Some people think that e-books will eventually replace traditional paper-based books. Others, however, believe that both versions will continue side by side. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

E-books have been a revolution in the publishing world. They have many positive sides such as the good impact on the environment because they don’t use the paper. An other good side is that it is possibile to bring with us a lot of books into only one device. Furthermore, the old people can use the zoom to help their eyes.

For these reasons some people think e-books will eventually replace traditional paper-based books.

It’s also true the traditional paper-based books have a unique charm. For example, many reader are fascinated by the smell of paper and they love touch every page. It’s also beautiful reading on the coach with a weak light because it seem very romantic.

All of us could found a lot of reasons to choose e-books or the traditional paper-based books. It depends by our personal experiences and memories. We could think that the older probably prefer the traditional paper-based books, while the young people would be more fascinated by the e-books, but it is not always true. In my experience I saw many old people reading an e-book, while many young people love to touch paper with thei hands.

I agree with who believe that both versions will continue to exist side by side beacuse doesn’t exist the best version. There will be always who prefers the traditional version or the digital version. Both of them have right and wrong side. The e-book version need to charge the batteries for example, but we can have a lot of books along our trips. The traditional paper-based version need more space in our luggages, but they don’t need energy. What matters is the content of the books.