Some people think that employers should focus on the personal qualities of potential job seekers instead of their academic qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree with this opinion?

Nowadays, there are those who hold the point of view that employers should pay attention to individual characteristics and achievements of employees.I totally disagree with this opinion. Not only the ability to be more productive, but the proven higher learning skills will support my thesis

To start with, people with a high experience level work faster and have much better work effectiveness than employees without any relevant working practice, which leads to a more profitable company’s economic result.For instance, according to the largest in Russia recruiting website HeadHunter survey, PharmTech Limited hired 10 graduated people with 2-4 years of practical experience 6 months ago. They have been working in the company’s sales department which had chemical equipment realization problems. However, this division has shown 100% growth since their employment.Due to this fact, it can be clearly seen that there is a correlation between a company’s success and employees’ knowledge and work experience.Observing all mentioned above, it is easy to conclude that hiring highly educated workers with relevant practical knowledge will lead to the increase of the business’ economical aspects.

Secondly, people, who have been studying in an academic environment, have gained not only a good learning ability, but a wide range of hard and soft skills, which means that they have an advantage over employees without a diploma of higher education.A vivid example of it is my studentship. My group mates and I have always been in situations when we needed to cooperate and help each other and then we got good social skills and teamwork experience as a result of it.Therefore, employees with a high level diploma also have different relevant personal qualities besides academic knowledge and employers should pay attention to this fact.Thus, it can be advised to any HR department to prioritize academic achievement of the applicants above their personal traits.

To sum up, it is obvious that employees’ relevant practical experience and learning ability should be the main characteristics for making decisions about hiring new workers. As a result, the idea of academic and practical knowledge based employment seems to be absolutely correct and logically approved.