Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

some individuals hold the idea that the focus should be on their efficiency rather than their appearance. I partly agree with this opinion, and I will explain why in this essay.

On the one hand, the office is a formal place. Due to the fact that the organizations need an official environment, it is important to make rules for each contributing elements. Therefore, employees as an important part of the organization should obey the related rules including the type of clothes laws. Meanwhile, personnel should dress formally in their workplace to reduce capturing other colleague’ attention and concentrate on their performance. In my opinion, establishing rules for dressing in the workplace not only will create an array but also improve workers’ functionality.

On the other hand, there are views that disagree with the idea that staff should be smart rather than the way they look in workplaces. While I believe that policies are an integral part of a fulfilling career, it is more important to focus on qualifications first. In my opinion, entrepreneurs should have focused on recruiting intelligent staff rather than just normal workers who doesn’t have any creativity in their tasks. Furthermore, it happens mostly that giving a sense of freedom to the labourers can help them to enhance their capabilities without thinking about how the way they look or what garments they wear.

In conclusion, although choosing the dress is a private decision, I believe that organizations should have specific rules for dressing workers to enhance both their efficiency and organizational array.