Some people think that English will be the only language to be spoken globally. what are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

In contemporary world, communication skill plays a crucial role to many part of people life. such as work, and daily life. Some critic believe that should only pay attention to English language to be communicate globally. This essay will discuss both perspectives pros and cons of this topic.

On the one hand, this approach will lead primary problem to less cultural diversity. Language is one of the major cultural aspect, which has potential to exchange culture to others. When people can communicate in many languages will lead many benefits to themselves. For example, this phenomena has potential to explore connection with people from another country. Moreover, this approach impacts to lack of the cultural heritage, because language is one of the nations heritage.

On the other hand, this situation can lead more effective in communicate with English. The concentration English learning have potential to the understanding of people. For instance, when students study only monolingual can be effective that bilingual learning, because, they will pay attention and concentrate only in single language. Furthermore, this phenomena provide opportunity could boost global economic, for anyone speak the same language trade negotiations, and international agreements would become more straightforward. This provide economic growth and encourage interconnection from worldwide.

In conclusion, while the idea that single language represent more benefits such as economic growth, and international connection. However, it apparent that drawbacks of this is lack of the cultural diversity , and cultural heritage. Many people should consider their condition and balance benefits and culture preservation.