Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Environmental issues such as climate change, pollution and deforestation are global challenges that requires immediate action. While some believe that government is accountable to overcome these problem by implementing policy and services, other argues that government alone cannot succeed without individual active participations. This essay will explain both perspective and argues that both government and individual should work together to tackle environmental problem effectively.

One main argument is that environmental issues such as ocean pollution, global warming, etc. are too complex for an individual to solve. It requires large-scale intervention, which only government and international organization can provide. Government has authority to make new policy, implement regulations and allocate resources towards renewable energy project, conservation work and research. For example, large reforestation project or international initiation like Paris Climate accord are beyond the individual capacity. Without systematic effort, individual efforts might seems inefficient.

On the other hand, government policy relies on citizen sustainable habits of reducing pollution by managing waste properly and conserving energy using public transportation. Individuals also drive changes by organizing weekly or monthly cleanups, supporting eco-friendly business and advocating environmental policy. In instance, reduction of single use plastic has been successful in many countries due to public awareness. Government may introduces new rules and regulation but changes occurs by how public people take those initiative.

In conclusion, while government has tools and resources to address the large-scale issues, individual action is also equally important to measures the success. I believe that with the implementation of government rules and regulation and individual initiate to follow the policy will help to take action against the major issue efficiently.