Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is said that environmental issues are too difficult to solve individually, while others, like me, think that by employing some methods, they would be solvable.

On the one hand, the booming population of urban areas has made this problem more catastrophic. Citizens construct accommodation for themselves in the vicinity of seas and jungles. The more people there are, the more rubbish they will produce. Thus, they will discharge a lot of trash into the seas or other natural resources, which leads to the extinction of some rare animals and plants. Enhancing awareness among all people is relatively unfeasible, even though they have become familiar with the adverse effects of their activities on the environment, they keep going on in order to have a more convenient life. In particular, throwing away their trash into the seas is far easier for them rather than collecting them and taking them to the trash bin. So the intervention of the government would be more effective to impose some strict laws and guidelines to limit these unpleasant activities, considering some penalties and fines will make this issue more productive.

On the other hand, the role of each person in tackling any global issue should not be overlooked. Until every single person has knowledge about the negative consequences of some of their actions on the environment, this issue will not be demolished. Monitoring every person by governments to prevent them from doing disruptive activities is a rather absurd action because they can apply some tricks to abolish the regulations which authorities have put in place. So, each person, by considering their citizenship rights, could hinder the environmental damage. For instance, they can separate their recyclable trash into a certain bin to preserve the environment in which they live.

In conclusion, despite the fact that environmental concerns are out of reach of humans due to the increasing population, I opine that big evolution starts with small actions. Every citizen is responsible for the protection of their living place; so this will not come true only by raising their awareness.