Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is argued by some that environmental issues are too enormous for people to deal with. On the other hand, others consider that these problems cannot be ended without people’s contributions. I agree with the viewpoint that everyone must be aware of these problems and take actions towards them.

It is thought that if people start to activity which mitigates the consequences of environmental difficulties, this will have great result in long term. For example, members of the public should choose walking for short places rather than using car or buying hybrid cars in order to diminish their carbon footprints. Moreover, the government needs to promote the awareness of environmental challenges through social media as it is widely used by young generation. With our actions we can preserve the nature for future generations.

Other individuals claim that people cannot resolve natural challenges by themselves. Issues such as pollution and climate change are global problems which even the nations have not found a considerable way to fight with them. For instance, recently, the number of greenhouse gas emissions and carbon emissions by factories and cars have increased significantly to hazardous levels. As these problems caused by a number of people and countries, single person’s behavior change will not remarkably impact to alleviate these issues. Furthermore, the government officials should establish strict regulations like prohibiting hunting to address these issues effectively. As a result, these problems must be addressed by large global organizations to have a worldwide influence.

In conclusion, while the impact of person’s attitude on environmental problems is undeniable, but I personally more lean towards the viewpoint that it will be ineffective without the government intervention.