Some people think that environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve, while others think that the government cannot solve these environmental problems unless individuals make some action. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In recent decades, the debate over who is more responsible for environmental issues has intensified. Some argue that ecological problems are massive and an individual cannot take an efficient step to alleviate this phenomenon, while others believe that governments need assistance from individuals to solve this issue. I strongly agree with the latter, because human impact on environment becomes terrific and lack of awareness on people making it more difficult to solve.

Proponents of the belief that individuals’ action would be a minus tip compared to the problems argue that environment has some major issues including damaging of ozone layer and carbon emissions. These genres of issues must be needed to handle by government or international authorities. The reason is an individual cannot take proper steps to reduce the amount of carbon dioxide passing on the air by industries and manufacturers, which is a main cause of environmental instability. In Japan, for example, government passed strict rules to producers that they have to use carbon reduction filter on their industry. Consequently, it reduced carbon emission almost half. However, this view overlooks the fact that an individual can also commit to environmental damage if they are not aware about deforestation and need of recycling or this type of things.

On the other hand, supporters of the view that government cannot take workable steps unless individual actions argue that people have to be concerned about environmental loss and individuals have to be aware about the influence of human activities on our planet. I tend to agree with this perspective. If every person become aware about the impact of human attempts which causes global warming, habitat loss, climate changes, it will be more easier to solve environmental problems. For example, some of the environmental researchers of Oxford University revealed that almost 30% of environmental damages main reasons are human activities.

In conclusion, while national authorities need to take actions for reducing industrial effects on earth, I firmly believe that it is crucial to take steps individually because if we become aware personally about our own bad impact on environment, it’s not a difficult task to reduce environmental issues.