Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe that individual nations should deal with it within their own borders. This essay will discuss both perspectives and I believe that environmental problems should be addressed at a national level because actions by individual countries can improve the global environment.

On the one hand, some people argue that environmental problems need a global solution. This is because many environmental problems such as extreme weather conditions, such as record-breaking heat waves, and severe storms do not respect the borders and affect multiple countries at once. Thus, problems like climate change or air pollution can spread from one country to another, making it difficult for one country to solve it on their own.

On the other hand, supporters of national solutions argue that it is better to deal with environmental problems nationally. It is because each country has its specific problem and the governments are better equipped to solve environmental challenges within their own territories. National laws can be implemented more efficiently. Additionally, governments can take faster decisions without waiting for international agreements. For instance, a country can reduce plastic usage by banning single-use plastic; Furthermore, authorities can also implement strict laws on greenhouse gas emissions from factories. Therefore, I believe that if countries implement strict rules and adhere to those laws, it can have a significant global impact.

In conclusion, although global cooperation is important, I believe that environmental solutions should be implanted at a national level as it is more effective and faster for countries to implement them.