Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some say that environmental issues should be tackled globally while others would argue that they need to be solved nationally. This essay will argue that although each country is responsible for its own area, there are major global environmental problems that people need to solve together.

On the one hand, many countries are concerned about their own areas and the issues that they have. So far, numerous countries and their populations have polluted their regions, so they should shoulder responsibility to tackle them. Additionally, not only can governments impose environmental regulations, but they can also encourage residents to be more conscious about the ecosystem. As a result, countries can tackle the main environmental problems in their regions. For example, in Brazil, stricter laws on deforestation came into play in 2010, and since then the cutting of huge numbers of trees every year has decreased dramatically. I believe that although there are major environmental problems, they need to be worked out on a global scale.

On the other hand, nowadays people are facing big environmental problems like climate change and depletion of the ozone layer. These issues must be solved globally. This is because only one country is not able to tackle them, even if it is wealthy. However, when nations work together, they can protect our planet effectively. They may organise agreements and discuss major problems with scientists from diverse countries. This leads to finding more viable solutions. For instance, in Uzbekistan, the Aral Sea started to recover from long-term drought after finding solutions through global conferences. I believe that environmental problems should be tackled collaboratively among nations.