Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that environmental issues are vital and must be dealt with by the policymakers. Another side of the public says that such problems should be considered mostly by individuals. In this essay I will discuss both views and give a conclusion which balances them.

On one hand, if the government cares about our environment, it will be very effective. In my opinion, making modern developments is their direct responsibility. For example, the authorities can develop new ways of travelling using electricity. Gasoline fuel is the main enemy of our environment, because gases from it lead to air pollution. As a consequence, the majority of people have sick lungs because they are not able to breathe cleanly. Also the government can cultivate new laws of garbage recycling or industrial production. For instance, specific filters are necessary on the factories. Lots of wastes fall into rivers which causes water pollution. As a result, many animal species can die.

On the other hand, individuals can make a great contribution too. In my view, people should not forget about rubbish recycling. It is a crucial thing that can help our world to get rid of garbage islands. Rubbish makes the ground less fertile. As a result, one day, society can lose natural food. However, there are people who gather on streets and clean them. Volunteering is also an amazing attachment to Earth’s health.

From my perspective, now, by every step Earth is closer to a major disaster and neither government nor individuals will not stop it alone. If people continue to absorb everything from our environment, nobody will help to fix it. In conclusion, the government and individuals should unite their powers and start fighting for environmental health. Both sides must participate in caring for our planet.