Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them at a national level. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the contemporary world, society faced the dilemma of attributing environmental issues. Some individuals firmly believe that the best approach tackling environmental threats could be found on the global scale, while others argue that national solutions are more effective. In my essay I will try to develop both ideas and deliver my viewpoint.

On the one hand, globalists are pointing that only coherent cooperation between all the nations could effectively address global warming, pollution or deforestation. They emphasize that many of current problems are interconnected. For instance, air pollution caused by carbon dioxide released from factory’s chemins in China directly affecting the ecosystem of the whole region including but not limited to flora and fauna extinction. Moreover, deforestation in Columbia causing dire hazards to lands by leaving the soil bare and at risk to the neighbours. This perspective is supported by international agreements and intercontinental symposiums on climate change. However, while global cooperation is essential, it often leads to slow decision-making processes and may not adequately addresses the specific needs of individual country.

On the other hand, advocates for local decision-making argue that every country has unique curcumstances, so that only government on place has enough data to opt for the best solution. For example, country with scars natural resources would rather prevent deforestation by supporting reforestation and afforestation projects or strengthen laws against logging. While countries that have been just stepped into industrialization path would consider to enforce stricter emissions standards for industry to reduce environmental hazard, implement the newest refinery technologies to prevent water pollution.

In my opinion, the collaborative work between local and global authorities contributes to the finding the most effective and rapid solution to deminish environmental hazard. Research and development of new ways of tackling the environmental issues would be reasonable and more cost-effective on global scale, while prioritizing national efforts on implementing particular ideas and technologies locally strive to optimize global foundings to address local needs.