Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental problems, including global warming, deforestation, air pollution, and others, have always been one of the major concerns on a global scale. People’s opinions on combating this complex issue are divided into two. While some believe that the solution should be approached with combined efforts of all countries, others claim that every state should deal with these problems by itself.

First and foremost, each country should take responsibility for its own condition of the environment by launching initiatives. Those could include raising awareness on the detrimental impact of environmental concerns, reinforcing national rules and laws on the preservation of nature by heavily punishing cutting down trees, smoking in prohibited areas, and polluting oceans. Both schools and parents may educate their children on how they can contribute by implementing small habits, namely turning off the electricity at night, taking showers instead of bath, walking or taking a bus instead of taxi, and such.

On the other hand, not all countries have access to resources that could combat the problem. There are numbers of developing countries that do not have technological advancements or finances to approach the issue effectively. In these cases, it might be beneficial to join forces and collectively seek solutions. Developed countries could provide economic and financial aid to the nations in need. However, this ought to be done in a way so as not to put responsibility entirely on developed countries with cutting-edge technologies and an abundance of resources.

To sum up, dealing with global problems start from actions on an individual level. If a nation can not tackle their own environmental problems, they probably will not be able to contribute to the solution on a global scale.