Some people think that environmental protection is the responsibility of government while others argue that it is the duty of public. Give your opinion.

Environmental protection is crucial in our modern societies. While some people argue it is individuals’s duty to protect the environment, others believe that the outright responsibility belongs to the governments. This essay will discuss both views before presenting my own opinion that a balanced approach is more suitable.

On the one hand, government institutions are viewed as the most appropriate place to protect the environment. Official authorities can implement several policies and provide srticter systems such as reducing the use of the burning fossil fuels by providing less harmful alternatives. Dispersal waste can also reduce landfill problems which could create hazards issue such as pollution and bad smell. Moreover, government can impose penalties on those whom do not respect regulations such as people who throw garbage on public, individuals who do not sort materials or people who hunts wild animals on the non located areas. therefore, this restrictions reinforce the preserve of the environment and minimise any bad practice which could harm the nature.

On the other hand, supporters of environmental protection by individuals argue that every person is responsible for the protection of his environment. Adults have free will and can make their own choices based on what they want, therefore, their practices should be good and safe. Individuals should know how to recycle materials and avoid waste. they should also reduce the use of fossil fuels unless it necessary and utilize public transport in order to minimise air pollution.

In my view, I believe that both governments and individuals play a vital role in protecting the environment. government by its ability to set policies, and individuals by their environmental awernass.

In conclusion, although both side have convincing arguments, a shared responsibility between government institutions and individuals is the most effective way to protect the envirnonment.