Some people think that exercise is the key to health while others feel that having a balance diet is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Some people believe that doing exercises is an inevitable aspect of being healthy while others argue that consuming food rich with vitamins, protein and other nutrients is more effective. In this essay I will discuss both these points of view and argue in favour of the latter.

On the one hand, living active life undoubtedly contributes to physical and mental health. For example, doing cardio exercises quickly increases heart rate and, as a result, dopamine starts producing, which is the hormone responsible for happiness we feel. Additionally, playing sports such as swimming, basketball, or running significantly influences one’s health and well-being by keeping them fit and strong. It is proven by scientists that swimming is the only sport that makes all of our muscles work.

On the other hand, having a balanced diet is the key to a healthy body. Experts suggested consuming at least one fruit a day for a body to stay fit. Moreover, including food rich with vitamins, protein, and iron in the diet is significant for our body to live long. For instance, sportsmen eat food that contains a large amount of protein because it helps them to get energy. I strongly agree with this opinion as just doing physical activities is not enough for health. Some may exercise on a daily basis but consume unhealthy products which are not doing anything but harm to the body.

To sum up, while physical activities are unquestionably important for our well-being, a balanced and rich diet has more influence on it.