Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is said that genetically modified harvests have been found as a superior improvement, on the other hand some believe that there are serious problems with these types of crops. This essay deals with arguments for and against this controversial statement.

Those who are in favor of this method of production argue that genetically modified food and crops are bound to decrease the famine in the countries where are suffering from lack of food production. Secondly they believe that GM harvests would increase food production massively.

However, people who oppose believing that by changing the crops DNA and adding a wide range of chemicals into these harvests to make them more resistant to pests, people can be exposed to a big danger which is not only have irreversible and long-term effects, but also can have detrimental impacts on the environment and wildlife as well as animals which would come at a very high risk.

In conclusion, I personally do not tend to agree with the first statement as its disadvantages outweigh the benefits nevertheless, the obvious advantages would help millions of people to stay alive in the countries where try to tackle food crisis.