Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, due to advanced technology food is grown in various ways. Some people favour in the progression of genetically modified food and factory farming, whereas other do not support it. This essay establishes both the views followed by my opinion.

To begin with, individuals are support artificial farming to meet their demand and satisfy hunger of increased population. Moreover , genetically modified foods can not be dependent on any season or climate changes as natural farming. Moving further, factory farming grew more production than needed, as a result, extra products export out of nation and this generate source of income and increase economical growth. Not only this but people support artificial farming because they get product according to their preferences for shape, colour, size and even modification in taste also.

However, other citizens oppose factory farming because it can not be naturally grown, so this types of food come with less nutritional value compare to naturally grown food. Similarly, artificial foods may be a harmful for human health. In addition, factory farming has seen as torture on animals and it against the ethical laws. Factory needs less employment and workers, so many farmers go out of business. Proceed foods also decrease traditional value of food.

In conclusion, I opin that modified foods should be only the way to cope up with the hunger of growing population, however, scientist must be careful about human health with adding more nutritious on this type of food.