Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there are numerous ways to produce various types of agricultural products. What is really important is how these materials are produced and what pros and cons have each of these methods have. From my point of view, the number of advantages of making food with different procedures outweighs the disadvantages. In the following, I explain two aspects of this subject which contain a more detailed defence of the positive points rather than the negative one.

First of all, what is concerning is that growing plants and vegetables using man-made techniques may cause some problems such as the lack of having nutritious ingredients which can not be as healthier as natural ones. For example, I believe that tomatoes and potatoes produced in farms are completely different from samples planted under control laboratories.

Having said that, there are many areas around us which have intolerable situations like, shortage of enough food to eat, the lack of good conditions to grow plants naturally. For example, many poor people in poor countries don’t have required food for their daily usage especially for their children. Therefore, using different methods to provide food can help them effectively instead of refusing the new methods.

All things considered, one can conclude that one bird in hand is worth two in the bush. In the real world, we are encountered with serious problems such as poverty, starvation, drought, and lack of enough food which is a big threat especially for children. Using some new methods of producing such as GM crops can lead to a less dangerous environment for people who don’t have access to either appropriate climate conditions or other sufficient opportunities to plant naturally.