Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

While majority may agree that education is very important to get a good career, some employers prefer to hire workers based on their vast knowledge and mastery. I believe that work experience is more important than a university degree.

Obtaining a degree from university can be considered as a part of success in one’s life. This will help a person to gain the core knowledge that is required to achieve a dream career. This will also give confidence to do better in the chosen skill or profession. There is as well a high chance to get a better pay if you have a higher degree of education like masteral or doctorate. Although there is a lot of benefits that can be provided by education, the lack of experience may be a hindrance to get hired to your dream job.

Most of the hiring companies are requiring the applicants to have a certain number of years of experience in order to get the job. That is why it is very challenging for newly graduates to find for a job because most of the big companies are looking for more experienced workers. Although it could be unfortunate for them, that situation makes sense given that those companies are well known and giving high salaries. A better option is to look for a company who is accepting newly graduates, gain experience, and then apply in a bigger company once you completed the required year of experience that they are asking. This is now the chance to get a better pay and opportunity to learn more.

Although, education may play as an important stepping stone to build growth to your chosen field, gaining work experiences is more important because it will open doors to more opportunity. In addition, you can demand higher pay if you are more experienced. If this is your goal, then you should strive to achieve years of experiences no matter what it takes, especially if you are targetting a specific dollar amount of pay. Aside from monetary goal, gaining experiences will boost your self-esteem. This is very critical especially if you are doing life-saving jobs like in the medical field where there is no room for error. Most importantly, you can maintain a good mental health because you are confident with what you are doing and you can handle the stress since you gain mastery for doing it in years.