Some people think that getting a degree from university is the best way to secure a good job. Others believe that employers value work experience more than a university degree. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is argued that gaining a university degree ensures job opportunities, while others say that work experience is more crucial to being employed. While the professional experience develops practical skills, I believe that the education provided by institutions allows us to implement deeper approaches to the subject.

On the one hand, learning skills in real life enhances the ability to do the job. Not only do apprentices acquire essential lessons through experimental practices with their trainers, but they also acquire the techniques of helpful methods to offer products to the public. Furthermore, it shortens the duration of the educational process and prepares labourers for the society. For example, provided statistics by Nazarbayev University show that 67% of effective employees in the vast majority of countries are those individuals, who developed their skillfulness through training in their fields.

On the other hand, what makes employers seek graduates is their well-rounded knowledge imparted by the university. If humans are aware of all the aspects of their work, they can identify emerging problems more easily and create important breakthroughs in their spheres. Moreover, innovative advancements can be achieved in the case of the employment of professionals. For instance, according to a study conducted by the Ministry of Labour and Employment of Kazakhstan, 78% of experts in various fields are employed in positions related to their degrees.

In conclusion, though gaining awareness in practical labour is beneficial for becoming competent, I think that graduating from institutions with versatile education is the key to building a successful career for the majority of people.