Some people think that globalization is a force for good, promoting cultural exchange and economic development, while others believe it erodes national identity and widens economic inequality.

Several people have definitely globalisation have kinds of aspects involving economic growth and culture that help enhance both sectors. While other argues that it threatens national identity and triggers economic disparities. In my perspective, I will explain both of them from my own viewpoint.

On the one hand, in this modern era, some people tend to think that it has a positive impact on facilitating economic development and cultural exchange. Globalization brings many chances to enhance our quality of life, because through globalization people can distinguish between traditions, languages and cuisines. To illustrate, international films nowadays have much created based on different cultures in the world as we can see ‘Exhuma’ is base on the story of the Korean War with Japan.

On the other hand, some people argue that globalization negatively impacts the culture and local economy of our country. When other products come into our country they risk that dominant products leading to losing our local product. For instance, recently some products from China have significantly dominated the trade of Indonesia. It has had an influence on the local economy of our country.

In my opinion, the government has a pivotal role to make it balanced. Through the programmes to create opportunities for jobs, protect local culture and programmes to enhance human resources since the youth generation grows in our country like in elementary school we have to educate all students.

In a nutshell, the impact of globalization depends on how it is managed and the human resources of the country. To mitigate this impact government has to contribute equally by implementing policies to protect local trade, preserve indigenous culture and make the best program to protect Indonesian labor practices in the local economy.