Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so mediacal services should be run profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private healthcare outweigh disadvantages

Nowadays, many private hospital system is established because increased demand for medical use. Some individuals believe that medical serves should be run by profit-making companies. In my opinion, I agree with this viewbecause private healthcares bring more advantages such as privatcy, shorter wait times,… than disadvantages.

To begin with, private clinics offers higher quality of service and personalized experience. Specifically, private companies focus on quality rather than quantity, investing in modern facilities, including equiment used in surgery as well as rooms. Each patient is placed in a private room with many amenities such as air conditioning, television,.. and is cared for by many nurses. Furthermore, because the number of patients is less than the number of doctors and nurses, patient have flexibility in choosing specialist who will treat and monitor your condition until you complete your treatment course. Moreover, private practices and hospitals generally have shorter wait times and accommodate your booking requirements, because of the low patient volume and these companies are primarily catering to the need for a quality product for patients.

On the other hand, profit-making companies also have some restrictions on the number of people who can use this service. Private clinics provide a wide range of services with high quality equipment so the cost of treatment is hogher than in public hospital systems. That is why not everyone can afford private health insurance, only some individuals with high salaries and well-off families can use this service.

In conclusion, while it is true that private hospital systems can have its drawbacks, the benefits it brings arre outweigh those disadvantages. Therefore, if possible, everyone should use a profit-making companies to have a better experience.