Some people think that good health is a basic human need, so medical services should not be run by profit-making companies. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent years, many individuals have believed that improving well-being is a basic people’s need and it should not be run by profit-making companies. Although private health care is able to enhance people’s health quality, I hold the belief that it’s disadvantages outweigh it’s benefits due to the high cost and job demanding. This essay will discuss this problem.

On the one hand, it is understandable why some people believe that private health care is beneficial for social well-being. In this day and age, with the rapid development of technology, people tend to focus on prioritizing their health than they used to, leading to the development of private health service. This shift has significantly contributed to enhancing people mentally and physically. This is because most these services are more qualified with more professional staffs who have to undergo a long period of learning and strict training. As a result, each person have their own doctor, and their health is diagnosed and treated more exactly. Moreover, it can not be denied that this tendency also boost the national and social development. In terms of socialization, it create a positive environment where residents may enjoy their life without bothering about their health or diseases. For example, instead of waiting the treatment and diagnose for long time in the hospital, citizens are able to get over more quickly by receiving their own treating journey. In addition, with qualified labor, the market and national economy are significantly boosted.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that the dominant of private health offers several potential risks for both local people and country. Regarding to individuals, not everyone is able to afford the private health care cost. Since many people are concerning about their living expenses while the private service is costly. Therefore, it not only pushes a financial burden but also impede their opportunity to improve their health. It is a clear evidence showed that in some poor countries like India or Laos, the dead rate are increasing due to chronic diseases or pandemic which are encounter by families with budget difficulties. Additionally, this development also poses a risk for employees in healthcare services. By spreading of private doctors and vanishing of hospitals, the unemployment rate is growing, especially among young generation.

In conclusion, although private health care can improve people’s well-being, it brings many drawbacks that should be took a considerable. The government should invest more budget to evaluate healthcare services and increase accessible ability for local residents.