Some people think that governments should spend money on developing faster public transport, while others believe that money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many of us believe that the government should set-up budget on developing speedy public transportation. On the other hand others think that the authority should pay more attention to improve the available public transports with the help of that money.In my opinion, the second idea is more logical.

To commence with, time is precious. There is a proverb that, “Tme is money”.Everyone tries to save their time.It is pretty much obvious that, people are conscious about the time they are spending on transports by which they are going to their destination in their hustle and bustle of daily life. Updated technogies and comforting accessories are available now. Common people demands the public transports to be speedy and at the same time cosy. However, these features are expensive to introduce on a regular basis. The government have to maintain a budget wisely on this regard. A report of a famous social media influencer on youtube says that 80% of the population of The USA asks for a faster public transportation to make their daily life easier and easy going.

In contrast, the idea of upgrading the existing ones can be also helpful in terms of many aspects. Few changes in metrorail like improved suspension system, braking system can be proved to be a blessing to the passengers. It will definitely, help their experience to be smoother. Moreover, the expense will be less in comparison with establishing a totally new one.For instance, the government of India spends only 1.1 billion in 2015-16 fiscal year which said to be satisfactory for the users and was able to fulfill the passengers demands. This saved the government a lot as it was a drop in the ocean of the estimated budget.

Overall, time and money both are really vital. Though it is our own decision which is our priority. The second idea really overweights the first one.