Some people think that having a set retirement age, such as 65 years, is unfair. They believe that some workers should retire earlier, while others should be allowed to work as long as they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A part of the society believes there shouldn’t be a fixed age for retirement, they say some should be allowed to retire earlier and others should be work as long as they want. I fully agree with this since I believe all the age groups can meet the requirements of certain jobs.

Firstly, not all jobs have the same conditions. For instance, miners operate in an environment with harsh conditions. Mining requires significant physical strength and energy. This isn’t something that every age group capable of. Elders have not the same capabilities as younger generation. They can tire easily even from the simplest tasks. Therefore, it is entirely fair for people who work in jobs that require excessive muscle usage to retire early.

On the other hand, there are jobs that do not require much physical energy. Nowadays, many people work remotely and I believe people of all age groups can handle these jobs effectively. Since older people have much more work and life experience, they can approach problems and decision makings wiser. This ability makes them an important figure in these jobs. Thus, should not be required to retire at a fixed age since their capabilities matter.

Ultimately, I believe jobs should have a fixed retirement age based on the nature of job. However, after the retirement people should have the option to work as long as they are capable. Since not all jobs have the same conditions, including them can be improve work places on long term.