Some people think that having a set retirement age (e.g, 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age.Do you agree or disagree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The issue of setting a specific retirement age (such as Sixty-five) for everyone, regardless of occupation, has ignited the public attention. Some people come up with the idea that it’s unfair for the workers who have to use extreme physical activities. In my humble opinion, I totally agree with this view and this essay will seek to examine this complex issue.

First and foremost, I would like to point out the fact that it is not suitable for older people to work in dangerous zones such as mining, welding and etc… Those people must use a good amount of energy and strength to finish a certain goal. If dangerous event happened, they would not have much energy to avoid like young people.

On the other hand, there are senior citizens who can still serve the country ever after 65 years old, for example, teachers and doctors. Teachers have rich knowledge by then and be happy to pass the knowledge to the younger generations. Likewise, doctors will still be happy to help unwell people and save their live.

Therefore, Government should set an early retire age for those physical workers who are working in extreme workload places and give a pension depends on the work category which affects to the country and give a chance for those who is working on white collar sectors at their older age if they are willing to continue.

To conclude, I believe that setting a retirement age based on their occupation and receive a pension is fair for everyone.