Some people think that human needs for farmlands, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree?

The use of land for farming, housing and industry has become more common due to over population and globalisation. Many proponents believe that clearing forest’s land for own use is more important than providing shelter to animals. While, opposite hold the view that it is entirely wrong to utilize other’s land for our own purposes. In my opinion, although more land is required to fulfill our own desires and necessities, I believe saving land for vulnerable animals is more important.

To commence with, there are a number of arguments in favour of belief. The most prominent one is that animals are very important to balance our ecosystem. Killing animals or occupying their land for own purpose means disturbing the ecosystem which leads to destruction of mankind. Moreover, many animals preserve the greenary of our planet which further helps to maintain the ecological balance of all species.

However, due to increase in population, the need of an hour is to provide shelter and food to humans because their existence is essential to make the Earth a better planet which is only possible if more land is accessible to them. Therefore, other alternatives should be adopted such as vertical housing style or farming in glass building which require very less consumption of energy and land.

To conclude, even when there is a requirement to occupy more land in order to make commercial or residential growth, I believe, other options should be considered such as making sky scrappers which consume less land area. In this way, we can avoid harming animals.